loading

Pleasing the palate

Plenty of space and time for enjoyment.

A blend of the traditional and the contemporary. Our cuisine, our service and our hotel facilities are characterized by charming, individual touches.

Restaurant Postwirt has been a popular meeting place for young and old, locals and visitors alike for more than a century. The kitchen team, jointly led for over 27 years by head chef Jozica Polutnik and the senior hostess, focuses on the region’s culinary variety as well as premium natural products, of organic quality whenever possible. The produce is mainly sourced from farmers and suppliers in the area and across Carinthia, as we attach great importance to sustainability and ecology.

We treat guests to all-time Austrian and Carinthian classics as well as delicious vintage recipes that deserve a comeback.

Depending on the season, we serve roast head of head with potato salad, sweetbreads, lights, liver, or veal cheeks on mashed potatoes.

All premises are smoke-free:

  • Speisesaal - seats about 140 people,
  • Stüberl - seats about 30 people
  • Lounge - seats about 26 people
  • Covered terrace in the summer month for seats 70 people

Start virtual tour

April until November

Seasonal palate joys.

Satisfied guests are our highest compliment.

Hospitality

Arrive as a guest, leave as a friend.

The friendly and cozy ambience of the Postwirt makes you immediately feel at home. This is also true for our team of well-coordinated employees, some of whom have served with us for many years and have practically become part of the family.

For around 20 years now, the kitchen has been the realm of Jozica Polutnik, our passionate chef with an unfailing instinct and excellent taste. Once an insider’s tip, our special culinary weeks are now known far and wide.

Our rooms & rates

Quality Awards

loading

Gaumenfreuden

Bei uns finden Sie Raum und Zeit zum Genießen.

Ursprüngliches und Vertrautes verbinden wir mit Modernem und Zeitgemäßem. Liebevolle Details zeichnen die Kompositionen unserer Gerichte, unser Service und unsere Einrichtung aus.

Schon seit über 100 Jahren ist das Restaurant Postwirt ein Treffpunkt für Jung und Alt, für Gäste aus nah und fern. Die Küche, die von unserer Küchenchefin Jozica Polutnik seit über 27 Jahren gemeinsam mit der Seniorchefin geführt wird, setzt im Restaurant, auf die kulinarische Vielfalt der Region, auf hochwertige und natürliche Produkte, nach Möglichkeit in Bioqualität. Den Großteil beziehen wird von bäuerlichen Betrieben und Lieferanten direkt aus dem Oberkärntner Raum bzw. Kärnten, weil wir auf Nachhaltigkeit und Ökologie großen Wert legen.

Neben den Klassikern der Altösterreichischen und der Kärntner Küche bringen wir auch in Vergessenheit geratene Speisen auf die Teller.

Je nach Saison servieren wir Gerichte wie gebackenem Kalbskopf mit Erdäpfelsalat, Kalbsbries, Beuschl, Leber, Kalbswangerl auf Pürre.

Alle Räumlichkeiten sind rauchfrei:

  • Speisesaal - ca. 140 Personen,
  • Stüberl – ca. 30 Personen
  • Lounge – 26 Personen
  • Überdachte Terrasse – (in den Sommermonaten) – 70 Personen

April bis November

Saisonale Gaumenfreuden auf den Punkt gebracht.

Ein zufriedener Gast ist unser schönstes Lob.

Gastlichkeit

Einkehren als Gast, gehen als Freund.

Die Atmosphäre unseres Hauses ist sehr familiär und das betrifft auch unsere Mitarbeiter, die teilweise schon so lange bei uns sind, dass sie fast schon zur Familie gehören und wir im wahrsten Sinn des Wortes ein eingespieltes Team sind.

Schon seit 20 Jahren ist die Küche das Reich unserer Jozica Polutnik. Eine Köchin aus Leidenschaft und dem sicheren Gespür für exzellenten Geschmack. Unsere Kulinarikwochen sind schon längst kein Geheimtipp mehr.

Unsere Zimmer & Preise

Prämierung für Qualität